Honored Contributor

Cause for celebration! Sweeping toxic people out of your life!

[ Edited ]

I have been working in a toxic job for eight months.  There are so many friends where I work and I enjoyed the customers, and well, just everything!  I "styled" people and sold 150-160 percent over my established goal.  Never got a review that I didn't get a raise.

Have you ever worked with someone that seemed nice, but everywhere she worked was miserable?  Well, after several months in other areas she's with us!  Loud and she lied about her knowledge of the extremely expensive items we sell, fine gems!  I "so" feel for her customers!

I've "had it" with toxic".  Management won't help! Today I got a position with a crafts group I have always been drawn to!  I can't stand to just sit home; don't want to do the kinds of things where you donate time, I'm back to a type of teaching!  Yeah!

Have you been forced to deal with toxic people?

Have you ever delt with "that one"?

Trusted Contributor

Re: Cause for celebration! Sweeping toxic people out of your life!

Although I work with fine people and do enjoy my main job, there are 2 people that I consider toxic. I try to stay out of their orbit as much as I can.

A month ago I got a new side job for a few hours a week as a skating ambassador, assisting begining or timid skaters. It sure is a refreshing change from working behind a desk all day and allows me some social engagement.

I now say that, "I have one job to pay the bills and one job to pay my soul."

Contributor