Honored Contributor

I'm contemplating getting a tablet. I would like to use it for streaming Netflix etc. Ayoung man told me that an Ipad is the way to go, however I'm not tech savvy a all, and would appreciate any advice or recs. that you have . TIA.

" You are entitled to your opinion. But you are not entitled to your own facts."
Daniel Patrick Moynihan
Honored Contributor

I'm not either.  I just take my finger and poke and point over and over and something happens.

I have several versions of the apple IPAD.  I just like Apple products.

I don't know that they are the best (my son-in-law says they are and he owns a computer company).

You don't say how much you want to spend.  I think probably even the one's that aren't known are probably just as good.

Everyone is going to tell you something different.  In the end you will have to decide for yourself.  Good luck.

QVC Customer Care

This post has been removed by QVC because it takes you to a site selling merchandise.

Respected Contributor

I love my iPads....I have dish anywhere so I can take it anywhere with me and watch tv or movies 😊

Super Contributor

I love my iPad! My daughter has a Samsung Andriod tablet and loves it. I find it more difficult to use. But, that could be because I'm so used to the iPad. One thing that really helped me when I first got it was a trip to the Apple Store. They have great help and will teach you to use it. HTH,

Respected Contributor

iPad!

Honored Contributor

I've been using an iPad for the last 3-4 years but the last update Apple insisted everyone do totally wrecked my pad.   I was so mad about it,  thinking perhaps Apple did it on purpose so people would buy new ones,  that I refuse to buy another Apple product.