Honored Contributor

I saw her, she said she lost 46#, I thought the weight loss really aged her though. She also said she had a broken knee when on DWTS and didn't know it at the time.

Honored Contributor

I've been using CinSuLin caps for 2 years. I went yesterday for my checkup and my a1c was 5.2.

I don't eat grain or added sugar or salt. 

I started at 260 pounds, and now weigh about 175.

You ladies CAN DO IT!

Honored Contributor

@violann wrote:

I've been using CinSuLin caps for 2 years. I went yesterday for my checkup and my a1c was 5.2.

I don't eat grain or added sugar or salt. 

I started at 260 pounds, and now weigh about 175.

You ladies CAN DO IT!

@violann

Are you diagnosed as a type 2?  Congratulations to you on maintaining such a large weight loss😊

Respected Contributor

Re: Wow Paula Dean

[ Edited ]

Coincidentally, re the cinnamon, I heard recently, so it came to mind when I read this thread, that there are no clinical studies that really show cinnamon has an effect in lowering blood sugar.  None of the studies to date have been "double-blind" and a "metastudy" of the published work concluded that the evidence wasn't there yet.

Honored Contributor

@Burnsite wrote:

Coincidentally, re the cinnamon, I heard recently, so it came to mind when I read this thread, that there are no clinical studies that really show cinnamon has an effect in lowering blood sugar.  None of the studies to date have been "double-blind" and a "metastudy" of the published work concluded that the evidence wasn't there yet.

That's what I have read, too, and my endocrinologist has never recommended I try the capsules.  

Honored Contributor

To chicky:  

tumblr_lr6eunTzie1qd7scao1_500.png (500×500)

Honored Contributor