Trusted Contributor

Why is everything a battle to get done?

I have had a FedEx account for probably 30 years, I've had to change the address twice but just now I needed to change my email address. OMGosh, it took 3 phone calls and nearly 30 minutes and it is still not done. Took 2 transfers to get a worker in the US. Dear heaven, finally she asked if I really had to make the change, I said, "Only if you all want paid." They are working on it.

Critter Lover! (especially cats!)
Honored Contributor

Re: Why is everything a battle to get done?

@We rescue cats .................I understand completely.  Getting the natural gas and the electric changed into my name after my brother passed away is a real chore, even though I have been paying the utility bills for more than 20 years and he has been decreased for 3 years.  You would think I ask for the combination to the gold safe at Fort Knox!

BE THE PERSON YOUR DOG THINKS YOU ARE! (unknown)
Trusted Contributor

[ Edited ]

Tell me about it. I think it's due to multiple issues, not just 1 or 2.

"Coming to ya from Florida"
Respected Contributor

I fear it will only get worse as security breaches increase.

Respected Contributor

About a year and a half ago, I changed my email account from aol/Verizon to another company.  Some I did on line but some sites just wouldn't accept the change.

Went to customer service and we worked together to make the needed change.  Almost one-third required further follow up on my part: either the change wasn't correct or they did not follow through to make the change to be used by the rest of their departments...the worst case was with my health insurer !

The absolute worst change of a password occurred recently with Coldwater Creek....finally closed the account.

And they wonder why I won't do more stuff online.  Heaven forbid the internet is down from attacks...what would happen ?  Too, when folks age and memory becomes impaired...what then ?