Contributor

I was wondering if anyone had any experience using their Discover Card through ShopDiscover to shop on QVC. I've been thinking of getting one because I do so much online shopping but I've heard not so good reviews of people booking cruises through ShopDiscover. Not that big of a deal, but I was wondering if the process of going through Q regularly to going through ShopDiscover is the same?

Super Contributor

Re: Using ShopDiscover for QVC

I'm new to shopdiscover. I've always had the Sam's Club Discover card but one of my friends kept mentioning shopdiscover and through many stores was earning 10% back, some less, vs. ebates and mrrebates . . . just in a few short months, since like April or May, I've already earned about 300.00 back as we had a few bigger ticket item orders from Home Depot and some other household purchases that jacked it up quickly. It won't be that high all the time in the future but it was a nice chunk of change . . . I haven't ventured so far as to see how to actually receive or spend this rebate amount . . . but I'm sure I'll figure it out quickly and easily. Almost like *free* money. And in my case, some purchases easier than driving 50 miles round trip to the brick & mortar location and paying double sales tax vs free shipping and delivered to my door and lower, 5.5% vs. 9% sales tax and my time and gasoline savings too.

I'm definitely, although fairly recent, NEW fan of shopdiscover!

p.s. you can't do shopdiscover with the Sam's Discover, has to be a regular Discover. Which when I went to apply . . . and they were going to give me some lowly credit limit, I discovered when talking with the person on the phone, that I had a Discover account, I just hadn't used or activated cards in several years, and it had a 10K plus credit limit, not that I ever charge that much on one card in a month . . . but sent me some "new" cards for that account and I was good to go!

Honored Contributor