Esteemed Contributor

Re: Today has been a horrible day warning sad and long

@makeup addict, I want to say I am so sorry about both situations. I haven't seen you in a while, I wanted to say hello! 

My sisters King Charles Cavalier had Addisons, so I have some experience with that. They really went through a lot with her dog and became very close with their vet. They did everything they could do with him and then it was time to let him go. Their vet came over to her house to put him to sleep and we were all there. It was really difficult. In our family, pets are family members. Some people might not understand that but that is just how we are. This was a couple of years ago and we still miss the little guy. He was a sweet little guy and added a lot to our lives. They got another KCC about a year ago. It took them a while to be able to get another dog. We all took it really hard. 

I think you are absolutely right and you were supposed to come early today. I am glad you were there. I am glad you got the new puppy. I know you are hurting and I am so sorry. There isn't much anyone can say to you that will make you feel better. I just wanted to acknowledge that I know what you are going through and what you have gone through. Addisons is very difficult. You sound like a good mommy though. They were lucky to have you!!

Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable.
JFK
Honored Contributor

@makeup addict - My heart is breaking for you right now.  I know how devastating it is to lose a furbaby, but to lose two so close together.  I'm very glad you have your new puppy.  Animals have a way of healing our hearts that is inexplicable.  Just hold that new furbaby as close and for as long as you need to.