Contributor

Once again...QVC's idea of Christmas presents are a bust.

QVC's ideas of what Christmas presents are is once again saving me lots of money, because I won't be buying any of them. Boring, Boring, BORING.  Same mediocre products, no creative things, NO children's books (!), which were favorites in the past. I have been shopping with QVC since 1992, and Christmas shopping used to be fun. It used to be special. That stopped years ago...now it's just the same mundane "stuff", over and over and over again. Pathetic, really. 

Respected Contributor

Re: Once again...QVC's idea of Christmas presents are a bust.

For much of the "stuff" I completely agree.  My absolulte exception is Dan's choices - mostly for the guys, obviously.  

He always has some things that are unique to our local shopping experience, and/or weeds out the not so great guy things and finds some more special items.

I ordered two items this morning for men in my immediate family who travel, and who need tools in homes they recently established.  I would not have found those things locally.  Thanks, Dan, for your choices. Love his auto shows also.  

Honored Contributor

Or you could look at what they're offering as presents as what is actually selling in huge numbers.

I have yet to see a TSV recently that's been a bust.  Just because OP or I couldn't care a bit, when 80,000 or 125,000, or even 5000 of an item sell, to call the offering a bust defies any kind of logic.  

Honored Contributor

@millieshops wrote:

Or you could look at what they're offering as presents as what is actually selling in huge numbers.

I have yet to see a TSV recently that's been a bust.  Just because OP or I couldn't care a bit, when 80,000 or 125,000, or even 5000 of an item sell, to call the offering a bust defies any kind of logic 

I disagree with you.  I don't know if they are a bust or not, but they sure as heck are a bore.  For the most part, they are the same old, same old.