Respected Contributor

Re: OMG! the TSV! Today and Other Days!

Honored Contributor

@Winter Holiday wrote:

@faeriemoon wrote:

Agree.  These plant days are ridiculous.  Has no one ever been to a Home Depot or a garden center?

Thing is I'm not sure what I'm watching and I'm serious about this. I've never caught a q plant show before. These bushes they show are gigantic and the camera zooms in and they look fake and silk. Seriously though are those supposed to BE live plants or they are fake and are just to give customers an idea of what it is supposed to look like.

Don't laugh at me I'm relatively new to tuning in Woman LOL

@Winter Holiday

The plants they show on air are the "grown up" versions of what they send you.  Occasionally they will show you the actual plant you will receive, but for the most part you are seeing the mature plant.  People are often disappointed when they open their boxes to find the baby versions of the plants.

Trusted Contributor

[ Edited ]

@Annabellethecat66

Unless you are giving these things as gifts....haha

(See how absurd it would be if we followed QVC's advice!)

My husband worked with a man whose wife had an entire room filled with QVC boxes (unopened).  He told my husband he didn't know what to do...over very little time she had charged over $30 k  in purchases.

I don't order that much anymore, mainly because I am on a constant quest of cleaning out and downsizing.  I feel like we have two of everything, and the

"things" are now driving me crazy.

But, it wasn't that long ago that packages from QVC would arrive, and I would forget I had ordered something.

I'll end with, enjoy your "purchases" (wink wink)!

Honored Contributor

@Susan in California Thanks for the good will!  I am friends with 2 people here outside of the forum.  I have sent one of them different kinds of makeup I've purchased here.