Esteemed Contributor

My first Blair catalogue came.....

I just quickly looked through it and I like the some of the tops.  Does anyone here wear their stuff and if so, how do the sizes run?   Do they run large or small?   Are they well-made??   I have never ordered from a catalogue before.  Should I give it a try????  TIA

Honored Contributor

Re: My first Blair catalogue came.....

I would also like to know about sizing,etc.

preds 06-21-20
"Always be thankful andyou'll have more than you know."
Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

I went everywhere in my area looking for traditional sweatpants.  I was unaware that they were so hard to find now.  Anyway, I finally found them at Blair at around $14.99 a pair and am very happy with my purchases.

Granted, sweatpants are very forgiving with regards to sizing, but I can say that I ordered my regular size Medium and they were true to size.  I have no experience with other types of clothing, though.

P.S.  Edit to add that the fabric was thick and did not shrink in the least after putting them in the dryer.  I would definitely recommend Blair if you're looking for sweatpants. :-)  They have a wide array of colors too.

"Summer afternoon-summer afternoon; to me those have always been the two most beautiful words in the English language." ~Henry James
Honored Contributor

I order from them a lot for my elderly mother, she can't really get to the mall, this is easier for her. The quality is okay, it's not very expensive you get what you pay for. As far as sizing of pants my mother wears petite length and they carry that length for her. I would say they run true to size, although more towards running smaller than larger. I try to order in the s/m/l sizes as opposed to number sizes (12p) when I can.My mother likes them but I wouldn't buy for myself, I prefer a department stoe.

Trusted Contributor