Respected Contributor

Is it even possible to buy a car today without all the bells and whistles?

I don't need a lot of bells and whistles, just sell me a car that I will know how to work everything I do now.

Honored Contributor

Re: Is it even possible to buy a car today without all the bells and whistles?

@Big Sister wrote:

I don't need a lot of bells and whistles, just sell me a car that I will know how to work everything I do now.

what don't you like?

Honored Contributor

@Big Sister wrote:

@Big Sister

LOL!  I hear ya! 

I don't know if that's possible!  Let me know if you do find one!

I bought a new car last year.  The salesmen went on and on about all the stuff about the phone technology, etc., and all the other stuff, and I was just like blanking out and I kept saying --- o.k., o.k, yeah, o.k. and I told him -- this is all great -- but I am not a techie person.  Don't have a smart phone, and all that, so he was just wasting his time and mine, but he was just on a roll.  I realize that this is important to a lot of people and having bluetooth, and wifi, and all the other stuff, but not me.  They could deduct a bunch of money from the list price for those of us who just don't care about these things!  

To me, I just want a nice, smooth riding, dependable car that will start every day and hopefully will be low maintenence!  

"A day without sunshine is like, you know, night." - Steve Martin
Respected Contributor

It depends what you consider bells and whistles?

Respected Contributor

ITA!  I was just saying this yesterday to someone.  Give me a solid car with electric windows and doors, seat warmer and cd and no computerized systems that can be overwritten by hackers. 

I don't use most of the bells and whistles anyway and I resent having to pay more for them. 

Honored Contributor