Contributor

Have question/need help regarding my T3 travel hair dryer....

Hello!

I have a quick question regarding the T3 travel dryer. I purchased the mint colored one last time around.

There is a little nozzle that came with it (cannot think of the technical term of it at the moment) - place this on the end of dryer to direct the air flow.

I have noticed it fits on the end, however, it is rather loose fitting and tends to come off very easily.

I have had many other dryers where this piece typically fits snug and at times is even more difficult to pull off when finished drying.

If anyone else has the T3 travel dryer - can you please tell me how this piece fits on your T3 travel dryer - is it a more loose fit, tighter fit?

This way I can get a general idea if mine is not fitting the proper way. I know all brands are different - this is my first time using this dryer. 

I really appreciate the help and I do thank you so much for your time!

<3

Frequent Contributor

Re: Have question/need help regarding my T3 travel hair dryer....

My nozzle fits, but it easily turns. Sometimes I have to readjust the direction I prefer before I finish drying my hair.  Hope this helps you.

Esteemed Contributor

I have two T 3 hair dryers and I know the air directer part that your are describing. Mine newest dryer part has a little play in it but fits securly on the dryer. My older T3 fits very snug. I think you may have a slightly defective part. If you are still in the return window, I would return and request a replacement due to the defect. I find that this piece makes a difference in the way I dry my hair. If you are past the return date there are all types of seals and gaskets that you can purchase at a hardware store or Home Depot, Lowes or maybe even an Ulta to make this a firm fit. I'm pretty sure you use colored duck tape because that seems to take the heat, cold and moisutre.  Hope this helps you.   

Contributor

Hello kermiefrog and Fressa,