Honored Contributor

Has anyone searched out their ancestors?

I would think that could be interesting. One of the channels had on a show, "who do you think you are?" I think that's what it was called. I'll have to look it up. Haven't seen it in awhile, not sure it'll be back.

Anyway, has anyone done the Ancestory.com thing,  Or had them check your blood for nationality ID?  Latter one is new to me. Still I wonder and the expense too?

Just curious.

Respected Contributor

Re: Has anyone searched out their ancestors?

[ Edited ]

@qualitygal

I have been researching my family history off on on since 1985. I'm currently a subscriber on Ancestry and have had my DNA. DNA results were surprising for me, so I totally recommend doing that and your family members

It is a huge puzzle and fun to put the pieces together.

I recommend going to www.familysearch.org and starting there as it is Free Site. Hope you try it and have some fun. I pay 19.95 a month for Ancestry

Honored Contributor

You might want to check out this recent thread. It discusses most of your questions in detail.

http://community.qvc.com/t5/Community-Chat/Ancestry-DNA-testing/m-p/2536207#M805696

Life without Mexican food is no life at all
Honored Contributor

No. I do not like my  immediate family let alone want to search for ancestors. 

Respected Contributor

I really enjoyed watching that show you mentioned - Who Do You Think You Are. I hope it comes back!

I have done a little research on my family tree but nothing intensive. 

Honored Contributor