Trusted Contributor

Very crude, I think--and disrespectful of your relationship.

Honored Contributor

That would be my wife. Of course she does. Just because she married me does not mean she is blind and impervious to what is right in front of her.

hckynut(john)
Super Contributor
On 8/6/2014 nunya said:
On 8/6/2014 tansy said:
On 8/6/2014 happy housewife said:
On 8/6/2014 nunya said:

When I worked in a warehouse, that kind of talk was normal, bosses included.

I still wouldn't appreciate someone I was in a relationship with, talking to another woman like that.

While going to college I worked in an auto parts store - the language was horrible. I would come home and ask my DH what does --- & -- mean and he would be livid that someone said that around me. Sometimes he didn't even know or was too embarrassed to tell me.

I was around 18 when I asked my mother why anyone would call someone a cowsukker. LOL. It took her ages to clue me inSmiley Happy

{#emotions_dlg.lol}

{#emotions_dlg.lol}

Super Contributor
On 8/6/2014 nunya said:

Don't feel bad Tansy. I remember being in grade school and heard a joke from one of the older kids...

I told the whole class AND the teacher ... ended up in the principals office {#emotions_dlg.blushing}

Sorry, but your post made me {#emotions_dlg.lol} Doesn't sound like it was funny at the time, though. Did you get grounded too?

Super Contributor

Seems like it was just banter between co-workers and if this guy is naturally flirtatious, you already know how he behaves. If this bothers you, it is a problem. Don't let him discount your feelings. If he does this a lot and is also a blatant ogler...consider moving on or taking a break.

I think you'd have more to worry about if your S/O seems to be sneaking around. Keeping a close watch on his cell phone, taking more care in his appearance, working late. Mystery friend you never get to meet. Easily becomes defensive if questioned and then tries to tell you its all in your head.