Esteemed Contributor

Re: What Are You Reading --- June 2015 (Part 2)

[ Edited ]
Lainey, thanks for getting us started again. I am so disappointed because there were some good books in Part 1 that I wanted to jot down. I wonder if people could just repost titles they read this month? Darn!

Right now I'm about 2/3rd through FINDERS KEEPERS, sequel to MR. MERCEDES by Stephen King. This is going to be a trilogy. It's good but I don't find as much tension as the first book. Could be that I am distracted by all things garden related lately!

If you can take a minute, pls repost your June titles. TIA. LM
Respected Contributor

Thank you Lainey for starting this thread again. I really appreciate it.

Contributor

This is my first time posting on this thread, but I wanted to share that I just finished IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT by Judy Blume and I really enjoyed it. I am always drawn to books peopled by great characters and this book is full of them. Ms. Blume says that this will be her last novel and this one is worthy of her amazing body of work.
Trusted Contributor

[ Edited ]

Finding Jake by Bryan Reardon

***I'm very much enjoying the style of the book, however, please note that it is about a school shooting ~ certainly a most disturbing topic.

Trusted Contributor