Super Contributor

Why I love WEN - and some thoughts on negative posts.

Seems like there are always the posts on missing hair. I honestly don't think that WEN when used correctly is going to make your hair fall out. That is my opinion. Some of the negative posts scared me off a product that I love and has done wonders for my hair. I have been using WEN exclusively for about 4 months now.

I will agree that WEN is not for everyone. It can be argued that it is expensive. For me I do not find that to be true because I only need to wash once for perfect results and I no longer have to wash my hair every day. I wash every other day now.

I have learned that it is a litte more time consuming, but the lovely scents make that a Spa like experience for me, but rinsing for two full minutes is not for everyone and I have found that to be really important. For me at least, it will cause some build up on my scalp and flakes if I don't. I am sure that alot of the hair loss some talk about may be due to build up of product blocking hair follicles.

Anyway here is what WEN has done for my thin, lifeless, middle aged color treated hair.

I have never had anything but fine limp hair. Now I have body and shine.

I have gone through menopause and have zip hormones and take none. At a time when i would expect my hair to thin, it is looking better than it did even in my teens.

I used to have hair that was so oily on top and dry on the bottom. I needed to wash everyday otherwise the top looked like a greasy smelly mess. WEN has stopped my scalp from over producing oils and that is completely solved. I only need to wash every other day now, and truth be told I have actually gone three days! I just don't like to!

I used to have very frizzy hair, especially around the scalp now it lays flat, even when I air dry.