Highlighted
N/A

Wen and Hair Loss

I know there are a lot of posts on this, but I wanted to bring this to the forefront again. First and foremost I do not have any medical issues and I'm in good health.

I have been using WEN for about 6-9 months. The first 3 months my hair was great, things were awesome, I loved it and wrote glowing reviews. In the last 6 months, I have lost an increasing amount of hair. This past Wednesday will be the last day I use WEN for a long while, maybe forever. I have 2 bald spots, not significant, about the size of a dime/nickel. I say they aren't significant because I have thick, full, naturally curly hair, it will cover for me when it's dry. I was loyal. I even brought it to my stylist when he cut my hair, he said I lost a little more hair compared to usual, but nothing too significant. Again, my curls hide and cover a lot of unsavory things.

I'm looking up to getting this resolved, but given the multiple hair types I'm seeing that people say they have in these posts, it's disheartening that this is happening to so many. I would love for Chaz to mention this or maybe figure out why.

I'm going back to my TreSemme for curly hair. Sorry Chaz, I don't want to be bald by 40.

New Contributor

Re: Wen and Hair Loss