Regular Contributor
On 9/17/2014 golfcartrider said:

OK Girls, I asked my hair dresser about WEN and she said, do not use it. She told me why but I want opinions here.

Why and what is the difference between WEN products and Nick Chavez products and can one person use both?

I have been using Wen for 3 years. I go to an amazing salon and previously only used Pureology and Redken products.... My stylist would recommend them for me. I started using Wen and brought it with me to my appointments. My stylist is amazed and honestly my hair has never been better. She told me to keep using it even though I'm sure it means no more cut from the products she once sold me. My hair is long, curly and quite thick. I used to heavily highlight it. It was damaged but Wen has helped it come back to life. I still highlight but my hair is shiny soft and long. OH and did I mention I'm 50 with the hair of a 20 year old? Wen may not work for everyone but it has been amazing for me. LOL if someone told me NOT to do something it would annoy me and if they had never tried the product that would bring up some red flags. You wont know until you try it and use it for a couple of months. When I think of all the product I used to buy! Not anymore! Good Luck! {#emotions_dlg.biggrin}

Valued Contributor