Super Contributor

I use Hot and Flashy's skin care routine for the most part. She uses the Olay Micro sculpting serum and night creme. I don't think they are working for me so I am looking to find another serum and night creme. I already use Retin A so I dont want anything with retinol. I am very new to the skin care game. I am 53, 40 year smoker with fine lines and some deep wrinkles. Thanks, Chris

Honored Contributor

@ChrissyKR wrote:

I use Hot and Flashy's skin care routine for the most part. She uses the Olay Micro sculpting serum and night creme. I don't think they are working for me so I am looking to find another serum and night creme. I already use Retin A so I dont want anything with retinol. I am very new to the skin care game. I am 53, 40 year smoker with fine lines and some deep wrinkles. Thanks, Chris

Hi @ChrissyKR  you don't say if you want only drugstore type products or if you're open to others.  I use a few different serums, but if I could only choose one, it would be Skinn Age Reset.  It's a kind of a gel consistency and loaded with good ingredients (look for the video on the Evine website).  It's pricey when purchased alone on Evine or from the Skinn website.  Prices are much more affordable on eBay, but the best value comes when Dimitri James has his anniversary sales on Evine and puts together a nice kit that includes it.  At night, I like using Skinn Creme Reverse as my PM moisturizer.  My skin is pretty normal so I find that it's got enough moisture for me.  If you have smoker's lines around your lips, Skinn Stem Rejen for the lips should help that, but I don't think anything will completely correct them if you continue smoking.  

Esteemed Contributor

I am very pleased with the Dr. Denese skincare line. I use the wrinkle defense duo and a few drops of hydroshield serum at night. It really works for me1  

Contributor