Honored Contributor

I never really expected this from dermarolling.

I've been rolling for about 6 months now. I'm seeing good results. At first I was hesitant to start rolling because of my  broken caps. I thought they might get worse but I am wrong! They are starting to get smaller and less visible. I am so happy with this. 

Is it just me or has anyone else seen similar results? 

Honored Contributor

Re: I never really expected this from dermarolling.

That is really good news..is your skin looking firmer?I have broken caps too so I was not going to try it but now maybe I will.

Honored Contributor

Hate to sound a down note, but not me.  Deliberately put holes in my face?  My products are not sterile, my hands obviously are not sterile, and the risk of infection is too great.  I hang around with a germophobe pharmiacist and she is beginning to rub off on me.

Honored Contributor

@dex wrote:

That is really good news..is your skin looking firmer?I have broken caps too so I was not going to try it but now maybe I will.

Definitely firmer and smoother, too. I have to tell you that when I first started, my caps were so red and some bleedingSmiley Surprised that I did'nt do it for several weeks in fear of the caps getting worse, but they did not...some stayed the same and some faded. I thought I took a big risk doing this but seems the risk was well worth it. 

Honored Contributor

Bleeding caps is scary because you could get infection...do you sterilize the roller?I think your results sound really positive.Do you still get bleeding each time?

Honored Contributor

@dex wrote:

Bleeding caps is scary because you could get infection...do you sterilize the roller?I think your results sound really positive.Do you still get bleeding each time?