Esteemed Contributor

@kivah wrote:

I've been using Cetaphil for many years and I'm 75 yrs old - it's rated one of the best by Consumers. Go to Costco.com - on the first page, they show Cetaphil (pump, which I prefer) - Two 20 oz. sizes plus one 4 oz. size -- for $14.99 ($4.50 off their regular price) - and free delivery. Can't beat that!!!! I just ordered it - as I'm low on the one I'm using. Aveeno moisturizer is also highly recommended.

Endorssed by leading dermatologists. It must be good, and I used it to cleanse. 

Respected Contributor

Cetaphil and Cerave don't work for me although I know  lot love them.

For me over the years I found oil of olay is the only thing that works for my dry mature skin which is sometimes a bit sensitive.

I have tried so many different brands, all prices and always go back to this.

Night time is oil of olay Regenerist Microsculpture night cream in the red jar, really really great and for day time all I usually use is the oil of olay regenerist moisturizing serum but you can always use the oil of olay total effects 7. The regenerist serum is enough for me though since my foundation is also moisturizing.

oil of olay was all my mom and gram used all their lives and both had fantastic skin but back then it was just one, a pink glass bottle.

Esteemed Contributor

I like Cereve as they leave out fragrance and color and there's no methylisothiazolinone preservative in it either.

Trusted Contributor

I have literally tried every line mentioned in this post.  LOL   CeraVe and Cetaphil were the worst for me and didn't provide any moisture.  For my 63 year old dry skin, I have found my holy grail moisturizer.........M Asam Vino Gold Day and Night  Cream (sold at HSN).  Love that this products works so well for me and that there are no separate day and night creams.  One jar; one cream!

Valued Contributor