Regular Contributor

Thinking of changing WEN products to something else.

I'm getting close to running out of WEN and thinking about using something else. Or just reorder again. I've been using it since 2011, I've see a bit of difference but nothing major. Both my husband and myself use it, so we go through it faster. I just don't know what to use after all this time. Plus the price is a factor as well, just wish they'd come down on the cost of his products. Has anyone stopped using WEN and what do you like using now? I've always had fine hair, and although WEN did pretty well, I don't really see a really big difference since I used Pantene before I started WEN. Plus all this news about WEN causing hair loss is a bit unsettling as well. I'd appreciate any advice on this, and what would be a good alternative hair care product.

Trusted Contributor

Re: Thinking of changing WEN products to something else.

Hi, I use wen and i alternate with alterna caviar shampoo. I have fine thin shoulder length hair and have been using tea tree and sweet almond. After using wen my hair just felt heavy and had no body, so i decided to try my old alterna. Wow, it felt so light and clean and had body again! I do use wen every other shampoo or as a conditioner after using alterna. I really do like my hair better now, the wen was just weighing my hair down. I may just stick to alterna, i am tired of having to think so much about all this wen stuff i guess.

Regular Contributor

Thanks lldaisy for your post I'll look into alterna, I have shoulder length hair as well and used WEN's Bamboo Green Tea, (love the scent) which was good, but the other brands were to heavy for me, and weighing my hair down as well.

Respected Contributor

I use Pureology Strength Cure now and find it does way better than WEN.

I just can't seem to LOVE WEN, despite several tries with it.

My hair looks and feels better with Pureology. I may try other WEN products, but I am done with the CC's.

Hyacinth