Trusted Contributor

For those with experience with Guthy Renker

I saw a trial offer that i am interested in because it includes a comb and brush (LOVE the comb, really want the brush!) I hesitate because it will enroll me into an auto delivery plan. How is Guthy Renker to deal with (I'm thinking if I need to cancel the auto delivery). Thanks in advance for any advice!

Super Contributor

Re: For those with experience with Guthy Renker

I am a WEN user but I have no direct knowledge of going thru GR. However, I have heard from people who have used them that they are very difficult to use/cancel. Some have even suggested that their version/formula of WEN is not the same???

Respected Contributor

Not me personally, but I have heard of people having a problem cancelling the auto-delivery. I usually wait for infomercial products to either come to a shopping channel or a store in my area for that reason. If you really want to, I would say use a credit card that you can cancel when you want the shipments to stop. I think there are temporary credit cards for this purpose.

Respected Contributor

Next month, there will be a TSV on the 21st. I would wait until then. There probably will be special promo packages and possibly an OTO.

The formulas are different for the some Wen products because they have to go through international regulations. I believe you are limited with the scents of the products you get the first time with GR. These are smaller containers so I don't think you are getting a great deal.

There is a saying, a penny saved and a pound foolish. The upcoming TSV is an amazing price.

There is one woman that I know of who does most of her ordering from GR and she loves them.

Personally, I prefer to stick with QVC. You will never have a problem returning the product if you don't like it. The few times I have called QVC CS, they have been very nice.

Super Contributor