Contributor

o.k. My Hair is Starting To Look Too Greasy! What Happened?

I have been using WEN for about 3 years now and have been happy with it. Recently, however, I finally got into my stash of seasonal cleansing products that had been set aside until I finished what I currently had. I love the scents--like apple, pumpkin, mango, etc. Just really wonderful smelling, like you want to eat it. But I am finding that my hair looks like it needs to be washed again almost immediately. It's heavy looking and lays flat. I don't use any other WEN products after cleansing. I tried shaking the product in case all the conditioning ingredients settled to the bottom. But that did not help. Normally, I can wash my hair with WEN and it looks fantastic for 3 full days, only needing to be washed again on the 4th day (my hair still looks fine on the 4th day, but my scalp itches a lot). That's what I loved about WEN: That it didn't grease up my scalp like conditioners did. And that I wasn't a slave to my hair anymore. Anyone else experiencing this with the seasonal ones?

Respected Contributor

Re: o.k. My Hair is Starting To Look Too Greasy! What Happened?