Respected Contributor

I Am Trying WEN for the 3rd Time "hope it's a charm"

I really, really want to like this stuff!!

I just got the TSV today and watched the video......someone please tell me that all that work cleansing and rinsing will be worth it!

Rinse, rinse, rinse....pump, pump, pump ...apply product in sections....comb thru with wide side....comb thru with small side....rinse, rinse, and rinse some more......then do it again??????

I'm not sure if I have that much time in my day. I feel like I have to set my alarm a half hour earlier. {#emotions_dlg.scared} And it seems like I have to use so much product.

"People with closed hearts will always feel as though they are at war with the world." ~My friend Nancy
Respected Contributor

Re: I Am Trying WEN for the 3rd Time ""hope it's a charm""

It does take a little bit longer to cleanse your hair in the morning but it is worth it. I have been using Wen since August, 2013 and I am very happy with the results and the improved condition of my hair. I hope that you like it and the current TSV is a great value and a great way of trying many different formulas.

Valued Contributor

First off, if you find it doesn’t work for you, send it back.

If you do not use the recommended pumps your hair will most likely feel and look greasy. This may take some experimentation and time, but once you find out how many pumps works best for your hair the rest is easy.

You cannot use to much, only to little, and I find it does help divide the pumps in half for a second cleanse.

Don’t forget the splash of water to get it good and frothy.

My husband had results after just one cleanse it took me about a month.

Good luck.

Respected Contributor

Thanks for responding Susan. I know I didn't give it a chance the first 2 times....I am determined to make this work!

And yes, the value is great!

I got the classic scents can you switch to the seasonal during the course of the A-D?