Frequent Contributor

I can barely afford to order one set of the WEN TSV and I just can't decide if I should get the core or the seasonals. I am afraid the Fig in the core will weight my hair down, but I love the rest. I don't know anything about the sesonals. What is a girl to do?

Frequent Contributor

Re: Can't make up my mind!!!

So I just read all the ingredients that are in core and seasonal. It looks like in classic/core formulas, alcohol doesn't appear until ingredient # 3 or later. Seasonals seem to have alcohol in a more prominent position in the list of ingredients... Now I am sure the scents are delicious, but I wonder if they are more drying... I am not an expert at all, so this is just speculation Smiley Happy
Trusted Contributor

IMHO- you should just stay with the core set especially if you love everything else. I don't know how many pumps you use for each cleanse but you could just try incorporating FIG slowly just to see how your hair reacts. I always mix and match. But you have time to decide anyway -because the core set has been sold-out for several days. So you and I might just have to wait till TSV day.

Esteemed Contributor

On 11/23/2014 Chicago-girl said: So I just read all the ingredients that are in core and seasonal. It looks like in classic/core formulas, alcohol doesn't appear until ingredient # 3 or later. Seasonals seem to have alcohol in a more prominent position in the list of ingredients... Now I am sure the scents are delicious, but I wonder if they are more drying... I am not an expert at all, so this is just speculation Smiley Happy

There's no alcohol in the bottle. The alcohol is a raw material and via chemical reaction changes into something different., while leaving the astringent properties intact, but not drying.

Again, there is no alcohol in the bottle.

Get your flu shot...because I didn't.
Regular Contributor