Occasional Contributor

Dear Chas: I am 73 years and for a while now very slowly,then more, etc my hair starting to fall out. I am not now however using any of your products. Is there any hope for me and can you recommend something for me. I am desparate! I don't like seeing all that hair in the sink.If anyone else can help or recommend something, please. Thanks Pat

Esteemed Contributor

Since you asked for recommendations from others, here are mine.

I am not a WEN user, but based on my experience and age (63), I've found:

Aging does seem to mean hair loss/thinning for some of us. Add to that hormonal changes and maybe even thyroid issues and it all adds up to bodily changes including hair and skin.

My hair has thinned a bit, but I've been taking bioidentical hormones for several years and that does seem to help. I also take thyroid medicine and I've been using Andrew Lessman's Hair, Skin and Nails for at least 8 years.

All of these things seem to have slowed the hair loss. There is still some shedding, but it is no more than I remember when I was younger.

You might consider having your thyroid checked at the very least even if you do not want to take hormone's. There are also numerous hair products that claim to stop hair loss, so you could ask your hair stylist for recommendations or do some research on your own.

Just my thoughts!

Esteemed Contributor

Chaz doesn't frequent the boards. You can try Wen Tea Tree Oil and the Cleansing Conditioner to address your hair loss.

Get your flu shot...because I didn't.
Respected Contributor
On 10/26/2014 HonnyBrown said:

Chaz doesn't frequent the boards. You can try Wen Tea Tree Oil and the Cleansing Conditioner to address your hair loss.

This is great advice! I second this.
Smiley Happy Hilary
Wen girl for 10 years!!
Not applicable