Regular Contributor

Wen products, wouldn't it be nice if......

I've been using WEN now since 2011, and love the product, but wouldn't it be nice if they could lower the price by now? I mean, I use easy pay to be able to afford this luxury, but even then it's costly since both my hubby and I both use it and I use it on our dog as well. I'm sure he's made his money by now and then some, but this way more people could get on board and become a WEN customer as well. And increase the sales big time. And that it wouldn't change the ingredients or become a cheapened product, by doing so like a lot of products that have been sold to another company etc. Does anyone one else feel this way? Just saying.

Respected Contributor

Re: Wen products, wouldn't it be nice if......

I can't imagine the prices changing. The only suggestion that I would have is to buy something else for your dog. I would imagine that many Wenners can't afford to use it on their animals. I don't own any animals but if I did I couldn't imagine using Wen on them.

Trusted Contributor

If you use the ancillary products, are you taking advantage of the TSVs? I find those to be very reasonably priced, if you use the ancilliary products in them. Buying the products individually, which I did when I first started using WEN, is quite expensive. Now I buy multiple TSVs to have enough product until the next one.
"Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people."--Eleanor Roosevelt
Regular Contributor

Yes I do use the TSV's and kits they have but it's still pricey. As for using it on our dog, he's very sensitive on his skin and this helps keep him in check. I only use it on him twice a month, and it keeps his coat healthy and soft. I guess lowering prices on WEN is perhaps "wishful thinking" on my part, but I think more people probably wish it could be as well. We're all trying to make those pennies stretch best as we can, and still use good products when one can.