Contributor

Confused how to use remoist and oils

I am still learning how to use the Wen system. First Chaz said to put the oil in the night before you shampoo. Then, he said to cleanse and put in the remoist to soaking wet hair and keep it in overnight. Can some of you professional Wenners explain? Does this system take two nights? Also, does the 613 oil look superior to the previous oils? I have read the Benefits of Oils thread, but which have you had the most success for thinning hair?

Esteemed Contributor

Re: Confused how to use remoist and oils

Hi Atellam. Welcome to Wen!

In the demos, Chaz often gives the optimal ways to use products. Luckily, Wen is very flexible.

I'm pretty adamant about using Tea Tree Oil overnight to address my thinning hair. I have other oils, but I primarily use Tea Tree on my scalp.

ReMoist can be used for a few minutes in the shower, overnight, or anything in between. You will get good results from it. Make sure to add a splash of water.

My midweek regimen, for example: Tea Tree Oil overnight, Sweet Almond Mint first cleanse, rinse, ReMoist, shower duties, rinse, style, go to work.

Get your flu shot...because I didn't.
Trusted Contributor

I ReMoist once weekly/biweekly and I use the oils 2 to 3 times a week. I generally do an overnight oil treatment, then cleanse and do a ReMoist treatment the next morning. I leave my ReMoist in for a minimum of 4 hours, but most often I plan a ReMoist on a day when I will just be hanging around the house and rinse it out the next morning.
@(-_-)@ ~lyn~
Birman =^..^= Servant
Member since 04.2007

Honored Contributor

Arellano, welcome to the Wen forum and to the Wenderful world of Wen!!Smiley Happy