Valued Contributor

Fall Seasonals - When to Use

Is anyone breaking into their Fall Seasonals as soon as they get them? This is my first time trying the FGP and I am anxious to see how it works on my hair. I want to try it out when I get it, but it will be in the 90s here next week. Do you all wait until the season actually starts to use the seasonals?

Respected Contributor

Re: Fall Seasonals - When to Use

I usually use my fall seasonals as soon as I get them. I usually can't wait, lol!
Smiley Happy Hilary
Wen girl for 10 years!!
Honored Contributor

no, I don't use my products based on the season, I will try them as soon as I get them and use them until they are gone if I like them. I plan on using my summer seasonal all through Fall and Winter (and hopefully Spring if it lasts that long).

Honored Contributor

I just finished a bottle of FHP, but still have an open bottles of, SGGT, FAS, SOB and FGP in my shower, among several others. I'm very much a smorgasbord cleanser. Once my FTP gets here, I'm sure I'll open it right away.

Respected Contributor

I use them in the season, but in addition if I think the scent fits another season I will use in that season as well. But not outside of those times. The exception is I always use a moisturizing formula before a chemical process, so I am using WVM once every 2 months til its gone and then will use SHP for that. Otherwise I won't use SHP outside of Summer.

FGP, FAS in Fall, Winter/WCM Winter, Spring, Summer/SGGT in Spring/SHP in Summer.

Happy WEN Girl since 1/12/2012
Esteemed Contributor

I am not one that will stick to a seasonal time table. I always have open TT, Fig, 613 (although I only use this CC once a month) and lately I have been mixing the WCM with the Fig for my second cleanse.