New Contributor

Using WEN after cancer treatments

I have been using WEN for several years now and am very happy with the results. Unfortunately, i have just been diagnosed with breast cancer and will be starting chemo and possibly radiation. It's likely that i will lose my hair, and would love get some feedback from anyone that went thru this and if their hair grew back even better using WEN after their chemo treatments were finished?

Respected Contributor

Re: Using WEN after cancer treatments

I am so sorry to hear about your diagnosis. I will pray for health and strength for you and your family. My mom had breast cancer and went through chemo. She did lose her hair. I put tea tree oil and tea tree replenishing mist on her scalp. Her hair grew back nicely. I hope the best for you. I hope this helps. God bless
Smiley Happy Hilary
Wen girl for 10 years!!
Super Contributor

First off, I'm sorry for what you are going through. It's pretty traumatic, but I've always been thankful there was a treatment, even if it did mean losing my hair.

Secondly, I started using Bamboo Green Tea during my treatments on my bald little head. I did fine with it and my hair even started to come back before I had completed my treatments. I finished in May.

Keep your chin up.

Super Contributor

First, please join us in the Cancer Survivors thread in the Health and Fitness section because you're already a survivor!! We offer support and compassion to patients, family members & friends pre, active & post treatment for all forms of this horrible disease.

I'm not a breast cancer survivor, so can't address that specifically, but I have been a WENner before, during & after my successful treatment and kept my hair.

I wish you all the strength in the world!!

Respected Contributor