Contributor

Wen user looking for healthier hair? Help

I have been using Wen for several years but find my hair is needing something to bring back the shine and healthy look. I go to a professional hair colorist for my touch ups but find my hair looking dry and the color dull. I wonder if switching to a new hair line will help or to find a conditioner that will supplement what I am not getting from my current routine. Any suggestions? I am a brownette and 50. Thanks
Super Contributor

Re: Wen user looking for healthier hair? Help

You can try adding the oils or the remoist to your routine and repair some of the damage the color process may have done. It may also be your water, we have high mineral content in our well and with out the filters we have in place the build up from those minerals can dull hair color. I have not coloured my hair in a while but was red for a while and then had some brown low lights, I found with wen and rinsing with cool water I kept my color looking wonderful for a long time. I am back to my natural blonde and do add blonder high lights now. I have been using wen for almost 4 years now, and have not had it dull any color, but do know from past experience that mineral deposits in water can do damage to a color.
Respected Contributor

I agree with Denise from Canada. If you aren't already using the remoist and oils you definitely need to add these and use as an overnight treatment. I use the oil as an overnight treatment a few days a week. This really helps with the condition of my hair. I also add a little oil after styling my hair to the ends to add moisture. I am currently using the SHP oil on the ends after styling and not only does it really work, but it smells amazing.

Super Contributor

Not sure what formula you are using currently, but you may also want to switch to something more moisturizing, like Fig. I alternate Fig, TT and 613 to keep my hair healthy and shiny.

Honored Contributor

My hair LOVES SHP SC. Body & Shine!