Regular Contributor

the secret to wen is really just the leave in ?

Ive been using wen for a few months now and I notice if I ever forget the leave in my hair is every bit as dry and frizzy as if I used shampoo. Im thinking the real difference is mainly the leave in . Wonder what would happen if someone using shampoo just did leave in with regular conditioner ?

Im going to stick with it awhile longer and see if I get any improvement. It seemed like it worked great at first now second day is not looking so good .

Esteemed Contributor

Re: the secret to wen is really just the leave in ?

For my hair, I use a leave-in every time I wash. Prior to Wen, I used Pantene Curly shampoo, rinse out conditioner, and I used the rinse out conditioner as a leave-in.

With Wen, after my final cleanse, I use either ReMoist or a pump of the Fig Cleansing Conditioner as a leave-in.

That's what my hair needs.

Get your flu shot...because I didn't.
Respected Contributor

I don't think the secret to WEN is just leave-in. There's the non-lathering which stops the hair breaking down and breaking off, the ingredient deck, the continued and scrutinized quality level of those ingredients over time and the instructions we have for how to use the product. Not to mention the full range of styling products which enable us not to undo the benefits we receive from using WEN.

There are many leave-ins on the market and I do think some people experience good results with them as opposed to no leave-in at all. However, a lot of the damage is already done with the shampooing.

There are a few posts regarding second day hair and what people have that issue have done. Some other posters might comment on it. I don't have the issue, so that part I can't comment on.

Happy WEN Girl since 1/12/2012
Regular Contributor

Ok well that's good to know I'll keep with it and see How my hair does
Esteemed Contributor