Valued Contributor

For Those Who Have Used WEN for a Year or More....

Do you find that WEN still works as well as it did when you first started using it? I am very new to WEN and am loving how my hair is looking and feeling. Just wondering if it continues to work just as well after using it for a long period of time. Thanks for your responses!!

Frequent Contributor

Re: For Those Who Have Used WEN for a Year or More....

Yes. My hair has never been better. I used to struggle to make 10 weeks between my hair trims due to damage. However, now I can go like 3-4 months. There simply is no damage. My hair has never been smoother, shinier, and healthier. Seriously. And I am one of the most frugal people I know. I will pay for Wen though!

Respected Contributor

The job of WEN just changes, not the performance. Right away, my hair looked better and better. It became moisturized, I had no new split ends. I quit shedding like a dog. Then it became thicker, then longer. Due to normal growth patterns, this became the cycle of every 8 weeks or so. I also continued trimming the ragged old ends. Even with trimming the growth in length was great. Now most of my old ends are gone ( a little over two years)' so I have mainly a New head of hair. It continues to be in great shape. I can hold the hair up and see that it does not narrow at the ends anymore due to stripping. I have 2 minute styling in the morning. Which I have always wanted, and I am no longer tied to a curling iron. I used mine once in Feb. and once last around Dec 1. I would not go back to shampoo for the world.
Happy WEN Girl since 1/12/2012
Honored Contributor

I've been using WEN CC (assorted formulas) exclusively for about 2.5 yrs. and still love it as much today as I did in the beginning. My hair is better condition and I've been able to grow it longer than it's been in years. I've been trying to be more faithful with my overnight oil treatments and it's paying off - I'm seeing some new growth.