Respected Contributor

•• •• Who has tips on letting go of Anger and Forgiving? Why is it so hard? •• ••

I wanted to post this because it follows my older thread on the topic of people being so angry and resentful and unforgiving.

. (Kudos to you on your thread DooBdoo!Smiley Happy You inspired me!)

So to everybody:

Why is it so hard to "Let It Go? and forgive?

How do you make it work?

I think it's hard to do and I'm not good at it and would love to see some tips on how to achieve it. TIA!Smiley Happy

••• Please adopt don't shop ••• Save a life adopt a pet •••
Honored Contributor

Re: •• •• Who has tips on letting go of Anger and Forgiving? Why is it so hard? •• ••

Why is it so hard? Pride. I find that time and distance are the best remedy.

Honored Contributor

Re: •• •• Who has tips on letting go of Anger and Forgiving? Why is it so hard? •• ••

....til death do us part.....
Where have you gone, Joe DiMaggio? A nation turns its lonely eyes to you.... ~ S & G
Respected Contributor

It finally hit me that I was letting past grudges hold power over me. I never want anything negative to control me, so I learned to forgive. It's truly liberating. For me personally, I turned my problems over to a higher power and asked Him to deal with them. Wink Things seem to be working out just fine now and for me that was the perfect solution.

You have to finally 'get it' that holding onto grudges deteriorates your quality of life, not the other person's. When you can really grasp that, you'll make the necessary shifts in your thinking.

I wish you the very best of luck in your forgiveness journey.

"Summer afternoon-summer afternoon; to me those have always been the two most beautiful words in the English language." ~Henry James
Honored Contributor