Super Contributor

Off Topic: Denim and Co. "How Comfy Knit Jeans"

Hello Everyone!

I am sorry that this question is off topic and if this question has been beaten into the ground, but I need to make a decision of whether or not to purchase... I know I could buy them and if I am unhappy send them back - but thought this might save me a step.

In the description it says that they are 96% cotton and 4% spandex, but in the name it says knit. My question is, do these pants look like normal denim jeans, or do they look more like polyester knit type of pant?

I am a school teacher, LOVE and live in jeans, but need colored jeans to wear to school. These seem perfect if they are NOT polyester knit looking pants.

Thanks for your time! Smiley Happy

Honored Contributor

Re: Off Topic: Denim and Co. ""How Comfy Knit Jeans""

Rooney......I am a lover of these knit jeans......own several pairs of them, plus the Bermuda shorts, and capris...... I own the jeans in the wine, evergreen, navy, and a couple other different colors....... To answer your question......no, they do not look like polyester knit. They do launder very nicely, and fit the same way they did before they were laundered......

As many know on here, I am true D&C fan, and I believe I can honestly say I think you will like them very much. I am 5'3", so I order the petite length.....perfect in length and rise.....

Super Contributor

On 7/31/2014 ShowMe said:

Rooney......I am a lover of these knit jeans......own several pairs of them, plus the Bermuda shorts, and capris...... I own the jeans in the wine, evergreen, navy, and a couple other different colors....... To answer your question......no, they do not look like polyester knit. They do launder very nicely, and fit the same way they did before they were laundered......

As many know on here, I am true D&C fan, and I believe I can honestly say I think you will like them very much. I am 5'3", so I order the petite length.....perfect in length and rise.....