Esteemed Contributor

2 QUESTIONS -- NEW TO VERA BRADLEY

I am new to Vera Bradley and have two concerns. I recently ordered the Little Mandy handbag from the Vera Bradley website and I love it. It is the perfect size for me. I like it so much that I ordered 3 more from Vera Bradley, and 1 from Zulily. This design is being discontinued.

Well after using one of the new purses for less than a week, I noticed that the cross-way stitching (for quilting) on one of the handles had come loose. I have pieces of thread hanging off the top of the handle. I called customer service at Vera Bradley and they emailed me a label to return it to them. But unfortunately that pattern is sold out. So I guess I will try to fix it myself and keep it. But I am wondering -- is this a common problem? Does the stitching on the handles come loose? I guess I could see after using the purse for a long time, but this was literally after 5 days of light use.

My next concern is with the cardboard bottoms on the purses and totes. What if you spill something in your purse or tote, or get caught in the rain, and the cardboard gets all wet. I would think it would warp and weaken the cardboard. Has that ever happened to anyone? Has anyone every covered the cardboard with something like shelf paper?

Thanks for your responses.

Always remember that you are absolutely unique. Just like everyone else. Margaret Mead
Super Contributor

Re: 2 QUESTIONS -- NEW TO VERA BRADLEY

Welcome, Puppy Lips! I haven't had any problems with the stitching on the handles coming loose. My bags have lasted for a really long time and still look great. That being said, I do have way too many of them so they get rotated often.