Contributor
If Dr. Denese's products are so good, why did she have extensive work done on her face??? B
Super Contributor

NO skincare in the world will give a person the results that cosmetic procedures do - none.

Good skincare can, however, improve the texture, and thereby the appearance, of skin, protect it from damage from environmental aggressors which cause premature aging etc.

You would be kidding yourself to think that people in the skincare industry, particularly those in the public eye, do not as a routine matter have cosmetic procedures.

Having said that, I swear by the Hydroshield serum. I have been using it for over 4 years and I would not go a day without it. No matter what other skincare I use, this is one product I always incorporate in my regimen. I find it has kept my skin hydrated and youthful looking. I notice a big difference when I do not use it. I can't say enough about it. And, I am super critical about skincare in general. Amen.

Trusted Contributor
Poof went lots of posts! Webbie is working tonight.
Super Contributor

This is the reason why I have not and do not plan on buying any of Joan Rivers' beauty products (may she rest in peace). But just for conversation's sake and am too lazy to google it, what procedures had Dr D done on her face/neck/etc.?

Regular Contributor
From what I recall, she had some re-shaping done to the nose area, and eyelids (fat around the eyelids). She said it always made her look tired. There was more, I just don't recall everything. It was more than a tune-up, that I do know from what I read!
Honored Contributor

This was shared by sandgirl a little over a week ago regarding postings made by Dr. Denese on her Facebook page:

This was her post: