S G PLEASE MORE STYLISH AND LESS OLD LADY

I really want to try S G clothing I just can't , there is just not enough flare to it, I don't want high trend but class and interest like European, Lisa R clothing has that flare, but I wish she had your finishing touches and details, I think a combination would be great, she tends to run small and yours seems to cover like a tent , I buy more clothing from HSN, they allow the designers to have more fun
Honored Contributor

Re: S G PLEASE MORE STYLISH AND LESS OLD LADY

I am a young 59....I have several of her things that I like...but I would agree some of the prints are way to bold, loud and colorful for me which sometime relates to an older look.

Respected Contributor

I am totally puzzled as to why you think SG clothing is "Old Lady". I know dozens of them and not one of them would be caught dead in SG's clothing. Especially those hideous prints. I buy her pants sometimes, but I've been buying them for more than 20 years, because they're the only ones that fit my short frame and don't need hemming , and are reasonably well made. . . But the fabrics are yuck! I wear them as everyday stuff. And the prices are ridiculous these days.

Get off the Old Lady kick. It ain't necessarily so!{#emotions_dlg.thumbdown}

Esteemed Contributor

I'm sorry, but do we have to do the "old lady" thing AGAIN? I'm so tired of people insinuating or outright saying that "old ladies" buy these lines of clothing that apparently aren't "good enough" for everyone else. Every designer has good things and bad things, and if you pick and choose carefully, you can find some very nice Susan Graver styles that are up to date. Just like Bob Mackie, or Denim & Co, or Linea, etc., there are some that look "matronly". But why insinuate that the "old ladies' buy the matronly stuff? Some of Lisa Rinna's clothing looks more like "tents" and baggy and sloppier than a lot of SG's-JMO. And some of LOGO-we won't even go there!