Not applicable

WAY TOO MUCH OF THE TODAY'S SPECIAL VALUE

I have been shopping with QVC for close to 30 years. I think QVC towers over other shopping channels. One complaint/suggestion I have is regarding the Today's Special Value segments. In my opinion, it is an overkill! Besides the initial presentation at midnight, it's on every other hour plus during other presentations. There are too many presentations for one product. It gets old watching them. Thank you for reading this and any consideration you give to this suggestion.

Honored Contributor

Re: WAY TOO MUCH OF THE TODAY'S SPECIAL VALUE

You'll get no arguments from me. They do feature the TSV too often and for too long presentations and the worst part is that more times than not, it's not a very interesting, compelling or desirable item..., understanding, of course, that the value of any given item is in the eye of the beholder.

In my pantry with my cupcakes...
Honored Contributor

If you watch all day, it's definitely too much. But that's true for lots of channels. For example, if I leave CNN (or any news channel run all day), the same stories, same facts or conjectures are on over and over.

Then there are days like today. I haven't turned by TV on since 2 in the morning - and I'd been asleep for a few hours by then. I'd been tuned into CNN's discussion of the plane disaster when I fell asleep and just flicked the set off and went back. So, I haven't seen the TSV even once yet and it's the middle of the afternoon.

Some days I think the whole world could be under siege and I wouldn't know it. That's scary. On the other hand, plenty of days, the TSV sells out and QVC is showing an OTO if I tune in and I suspect shoppers like me are one of the reasons they show items repeatedly throughout the day. They know some will be bored, but they also know there are going to be potential buyers at 4 or 5 in the afternoon, too.

Honored Contributor