Super Contributor

I am a Birkenstock girl. Has anyone tried both? Are they similar in the footbed? Trying to decide if I want to try Orthaheel sandals, when i have been wearing Birkenstocks for so many years. Any opinions? TIA!!

Honored Contributor
I would love some feedback on this as well. I have been wearing the Orthaheels and want to try a pair of Birkenstocks because they look like they'd have a good footbed for me (I need the anti-pronation/deep heel as well as the arch), but you can't always tell by looking. Am also uncertain as to size in the Birkenstocks. Should I try the same size as I wear in Orthaheels? Smaller? Narrow(er)? Any suggestions appreciated.
Life without Mexican food is no life at all
Contributor

I just recently tried Orthoheel as I wanted to see if there was an alternative in case the Q stopped selling Birkenstocks. Well they are not an option for me. The arch hurt my foot, and it causes it to roll way to much to the outside. So back they went.

Size wise I think they are equal as I wear a 41 in Birkenstocks and got an 11in the Orthoheels.

I wear my Birkenstocks and say pure comfort!!

Hope this helps.

Trusted Contributor

Rose Pink, you can buy Birkenstocks in a lot of places besides QVC. Many stores carry them and they are all over the web. Try zappos,amazon, or just google "Birkenstocks" and you will have a lot more options than the Q carries.

Super Contributor

I tried on a pair of Orthaheels and I couldn't get them off fast enough. They hurt my feet, I am a Birkenstock wearer all the way. I wish QVC would have Birkies on even half as much as Othaheels. It seems Orthaheels are on several times a week.

Super Contributor