Valued Contributor

Do you have a Recipe for Cheesecake bars? you would share? Thank you!

I was wondering if you have a recipe for cheesecake? my sister-in-law in coming for a week to visit and she loves cheesecake.

I'm not very good at cheesecakes, I have trouble with them turning out. You have any tips that could help me!! Thank you, Brittany

Super Contributor

Re: Do you have a Recipe for Cheesecake bars? you would share? Thank you!

I don't have one recipe, I have three. Two I got from the Chew and have not tried, but I have the ingredients, just have not had the time, both look really good and seem pretty easy to make and not intimidating. I have never tried to make a real live honest to goodness cheesecake, for some odd reason that whole water bath thing kind of scares me. The last recipe is not really a cheesecake bar per say, but it is close and I have had and made it often, it is my grandmas Chess Cake recipe (similar to a certain gooey butter cake recipe, but my grandma did not add vanilla to hers). Anyway, here you go.

Michael Symon's Cheesecake with Pretzel Crust

For the Crust:

1 1/2 cup Pretzels (ground)

1/2 cup Graham Crackers (ground)

1/4 cup Granulated Sugar

8 tablespoons Unsalted Butter (melted)

pinch Salt

For the Crust: Preheat your oven to 300 degrees. In a mixing bowl, combine the pretzels, graham crumbs, sugar and melted butter. Add a pinch of salt and then press into the bottom of a 13x9 clear glass baking dish. Set aside while you make your filling.

For the Filling:

24 ounces Cream Cheese (room temperature)

1 cup Sour Cream

1 cup Granulated Sugar

5 large Eggs

1 teaspoon Vanilla

10 ounces Strawberry Preserves (to serve)