Contributor

Eyelash Extensions anyone???

I would like to hear from anyone who has had this done. how expensive is it? How long do they last? Is it painful? Is it worth it? Thanks ladies!!
Honored Contributor

Re: Eyelash Extensions anyone???

My niece got it done. It's a several hundred dollar investment because there's upkeep.

Super Contributor

I'd love to do this, but as said it's all the maintenance. Places advertise a great price for the initial set, but the it's the constant fills that ends up being costly.

Super Contributor

I have used individual eyelashes off and on for over 20 years. Once you get the hang of it, they're a snap to apply and last a week if you take care of them and the are a fraction of the cost of professional extensions. The best are the "Everlash Single MINI TRIM Lashes" and you can get them from /madamemadeline.com

Respected Contributor

I've been wearing lash extensions for just about 3 years now. the initial cost was $125 which is low compared to what is out there and the area where I live, but a friend of mine did the research and found this particular girl.

they do not hurt at all, but some people do need to get used to wearing them. you don't wear mascara with them; it isn't needed. you can go swimming and pretty much do anything you want.

I get mine filled every 3 weeks and it costs me $40 plus tip. I could go longer, but I don't.

I love them and will wear them forever if I can. they're the best thing since sliced bread!!!

Super Contributor

On 10/27/2014 ladyroxanne said:

I've been wearing lash extensions for just about 3 years now. the initial cost was $125 which is low compared to what is out there and the area where I live, but a friend of mine did the research and found this particular girl.

they do not hurt at all, but some people do need to get used to wearing them. you don't wear mascara with them; it isn't needed. you can go swimming and pretty much do anything you want.