Contributor

Stevieb... I have a question for you

Hi Stevieb. I'm relatively new to these threads/blog things, but see you respond a lot! This morning early, there was one named with a certain hosts name that presented a "big wheel" with a dress on last night. We questioned her sensibility ? of being on the floor riding this thing around even if she was wearing spanx. Would you have any idea why the powers that be "poofed" this one. She looked ridiculous and come on now, really a dress? Would have loved to see what others thought.

Honored Contributor

Re: Stevieb... I have a question for you

The Q, every so often, embarks on a 'kinder, gentler' approach to these boards... They probably poofed that thread because it was perceived by someone as derogatory toward that particular host... It used to be, years ago, that pretty much anything went on the boards, and then they started gradually turning up the heat with regard to posts that are critical of hosts and vendors... There was one host in particular, now gone for some time, who apparently complained quite a bit about negative posts about her and that seemed to initiate 'Round 1' of the 'clean-up' campaign and then more recently, a group of posters have been lobbying for the Q to deal with negative posts, so it appears this is their response to that... Incidentally, I read that thread and as of the time I read it, didn't see anything unduly harsh posted. It seemed primarily to be relatively reasoned opinions, some a bit snarky but nothing glaring, so unless it went south after I read it, I can only surmise that someone 'reported' a post as being non-compliant with 'community standards' and a web moderator agreed, or the web moderator himself felt it needed to go... In the upper right, there is a link to the infamous 'standards', though the consensus is they're applied somewhat unevenly.

Wink

In my pantry with my cupcakes...
Contributor