New Contributor

Becoming more frustrated by the day...

This is my first time posting hear but I don't know where else to go for advice, or even reassurance I will get my item... I ordered a tablet on Nov. 30th, with an EDD of 12/5. & Here I am on the 10th without even a shipping confirmation. Also a few days after I ordered the money from my first easy pay was put back into my account. I was told it was a temporary hold that was released until it ships, which to me doesn't make sense. I called and emailed customer service in regards to this. The first time I was told I wont get a tracking number, and I just have to wait. The second time they were a bit nicer and told me they were going to get ahold of the vendor, and I will receive a shipping confirmation and tracking number when it ships. & Also they said the money should come out of my account when it ships. Here's my concern though, I no longer see the item I bought on the website, at least not that size of harddrive. At this point am I supposed to just keep waiting, wondering if I'll ever get my item? Just extremely frustrated especially because all of the accesories I ordered days after through other websites are already here!
Honored Contributor

Re: Becoming more frustrated by the day...

What does the order status say? If it isn't in process, I'd call them again and if they can't give you a firm ship date, I'd consider cancelling and purchasing elsewhere, especially if this is meant as a present for someone.

In my pantry with my cupcakes...
Honored Contributor

Your bank will always put the funds back in your "available funds" if the charge doesn't go through within X number of days. Every bank does that. My credit union holds fund for 7 days. My bank holds them for 3 days.

Call customer service. Check your order online. Don't email them because you'll probably get a standard cut and paste response.

p.s. I'd never order electronics from Q. I'd buy locally or directly with Apple, Dell, etc.