New Contributor

I doubt this will stay up very long, as QVC does not accept negativity, but what I am about to tell you is fact.

I am a member of a local car show. We are having a show this Saturday, 10/10.

For the event, we have different members do different things, such as hand out flyers, guide the cars to be parked, etc.

This year, we thought it would be fun if we picked the various roles out of the hat.

I got "photographer". Fair enough.

The club knew I was a professional photographer, but my current DSLR camera was sent out for repairs.

I saw a new Canon DSLR camera for a very low price, and purchased it.

This was Thursday, at 3am. I paid almost 40 dollars for UPS Next Day Air. The delivery estimate was Friday, 10/10.

I expected the camera to be shipped sometime Thursday to be here on Friday.

Well Thursday came and went. I called Friday morning and was told that my order was held for a "security review, because it was such a large order".

Such a "large order"? This was a $650 camera, not a $3,000 TV or a $5,000 rolex watch.

Tonight, I try to log into my account and was told it was closed.

The reason why? Supposedly I ordered a TV back in 2011 and did not pay for it, which is an outright lie. I save all my receipts, mail etc and have proof it was paid in full.

Still...closing my account from something over 3 years ago? They did not even call me.

They said they called and told UPS to ship the camera back to them.

I asked them if my card was charged, they said yes.

The flat out told me they cancelled my account, AFTER charging my card, AFTER shipping the camera out.

I now have $700 taken off my card, and no camera. They said it would take DAYS to refund me.

I am in tears as I type this. I am going to look like an idiot tomorrow when the club has no photographer, let alone embarrassed.

Honored Contributor

Re: How QVC ruined my Weekend.