Honored Contributor

I didn't watch this show last year but I have read the entire series of the books, plus several of the ones about the knitting shop. So since I don't have the Hallmark channel here in the summer I went to Hallmark .com and I am buying last season from amazon at 1.99 an episode. I watched the first one last night and , honestly, I found the acting to be not all that great. I was very disappointed.I did not feel like I was watching the characters living their lives but instead like I was watching people playing a role.They just didn't feel real. Perhaps they just don't match up to the image I had of them in my mind as I read the books. I don't know if I will buy any more or not.I enjoyed the books so much!

Trusted Contributor
It's not the best show, but it's far from the worst. I have no problem with the experienced actors like Andie, Dylan, Bruce and Barbara, but the young set are, we'll young and average. The premiere of this season wasn't a stellar episode by any means.
Read it! New England Journal of Medicine—May 21, 2020
Universal Masking in Hospitals in the Covid-19 Era

“We know that wearing a mask outside health care facilities offers little, if any, protection from infection.
Trusted Contributor

I think that show is a real snooze-fest, and was surprised that it came back for a second season. I agree, the acting is not great and the story line is tedious.

Now ask me why I still DVR the program, and watch it, lol. It's because there's very little on TV that even interests me and I like to watch something "calm" before I go to bed at night. This show fits the bill. Smiley Wink

"I've been here since October 2006. Wow!"
Contributor

started watching this on Netflix....nice family show

Super Contributor
I too, have read the series. I enjoyed last season, but I have to agree about the younger actors, not so good. I think my favorite thing is the awesome scenery. I think I would love living in the PNWSmiley Happy
Honored Contributor