Super Contributor

I am new to Mally's product line and am loving everything so far! I am curious, however, as to her foundation shades and whether they have tendency to run dark or light. The color blocks for the new foundation in July's TSV look dark. I am between a fair and light on most foundations. I use light in IT celebration powder foundation and it is a tad darker than I would like. I use light in IT CC cream and it is a good match. Any insight is appreciated!

Honored Contributor

If you have an Ulta store in your area, give them a call and see if they carry the Mally line in the local store. If so, you can swatch there and then buy from QVC when they have a Mally TSV or a brush included.

My local Ulta carries Mally, It Cosmetics, Tarte, Bare Minerals, and Laura Geller. I've been burned a few times and no longer buy a foudation from QVC unless I can get a match at a local store. If the product is a QVC exclusive for a few months, I'm happier waiting than buying a product I can't use and QVC will ding me for if I return "too many" items. I use quote for "too many" because I've never seen any kind of notice from QVC giving a concrete number or percentage of returns before someone gets a warning letter.

Super Contributor

Thank you for the Ulta suggestion. I was curious if anyone who might use the foundations and colors I mentioned in my original post could advise as to which color they use in Mally's foundations. The problem is I want to preorder the Mally TSV for July and the foundation is a new launch, so Ulta won't have it. I would be so grateful if some Mallynista's can chime in on the foundation colors they wear and if they use IT Cosmetics Foundations as well and the comparable Mally shades. Also how the foundations wear (do the oxidize, wear factor, yellow/orange, etc). Thank you!

Super Contributor