Occasional Contributor

Longtime Beauty Junkie, new to LG. Some thoughts on 3 products

So, a disclaimer. I was a professional make-up artist for many years in a prestige store, for a well known brand. I have tried every brand imaginable and keep my finger on the pulse of cosmetics and trends. I also freelance occasionally. I am not loyal to one brand, I pick and choose based on color payoff, quality ingredients, and performance. I'll bet most of you do the same thing! Smiley Happy

I have resisted Laura Geller for many years. The packaging and product seemed a little cheesy to me. But, I caved on the double balance and brighten with huge kabuki brush.

Balance and Brighten:

I am very fair, like Nicole Kidman, with dark blonde hair! I have yellow undertones and ruddiness in the cheeks. So, I ordered the porcelain to be safe as I can always add bronzer or contour with a darker shade. I did notice that the Fair choice had paraffin wax listed as an ingredient, so I did not want to chance a break out with that one. Oddly, I have noticed on LG's other sites that it is not an ingredient in the fair, but on QVC it is. I wish the European Union versions were available in the US, as they have better, safer ingredient choices. Okay, that's another topic, for another day.

The subtle shimmer is pretty (from the MICA), but in using this for the last week or so, I have noticed that I must keep this away from between my brows, under my eyes, and around the chin and mouth, since the sheen accentuates tiny lines that I didn't know I had! I think the talc also plays into that a bit. I'm only 35 and never go in the sun, so I have very nice skin and most people think I am in my early 20's.

Also, one of my compacts is VERY pink, almost like a light blush, but the other one seems to have more swirls of yellow.

Bronze and Brighten: