Contributor

considering a pressure cooker, need feedback

I'm contemplating if I should purchase a pressure cooker. I would like something that would help me prepare meals faster once I'm back at work. Who has one that can tell me how it works and what brands are good.

I've never used one before so I'm clueless as to how to use it and what recipes would work well with it. Appreciate any feedback.

Respected Contributor

Re: considering a pressure cooker, need feedback

I love mine and it really saves me time. I cook on the weekend for the week and I prefer the electric automatic ones because I can set it and it reaches pressure automatically.

I have the Fagor-recommended by America's Test Kitchen

There are some great recipe books that tell you how to use it for soup, roasts, desserts, mac and cheese, etc.

It's actually pretty easy cooking.

Honored Contributor

instant pot....on sale now on amazon because they are coming out with a new model.

Super Contributor