Esteemed Contributor

Farberware Electric Coffee Maker

Hi .... my Farberware 2 to 8 cup electric coffee maker just started to make very weak coffee even when I put "tons" of ground coffee in it .... has anyone had this same problem? ... it is not old .. I have it about 2 years and it is at my summer home so, I only use it in the summer. THANKS
Honored Contributor

Re: Farberware Electric Coffee Maker

I know with drip machines you have to descale every once in a while. I would google the manual for your machine and see if there is any recommended maintenance/descaling that needs to be done to it.

===================================
QVC Shopper - 1993

# IAMTEAMWEN
Esteemed Contributor

THANKS VaBelle .... I will try that.
Esteemed Contributor

I've been using the Farberware Electric Percolator for many years (I've owned around 3 of them). Sounds like the percolator is done!!!!! Just had a cup this morning --- and it's always HOT. Did u leave it connected with little water/coffee in it? I once did that - and it burned out. I bought mine at Bed/Bath and used their coupon.

Esteemed Contributor

Hi Kivah .... I too have been using a Farberware percolated for years because it makes such great coffee ... I did not leave it plugged in with a little water/coffee in it ... I pull the plug out before I pour the coffee .... I went on Amazon today and ordered a new one .... it came to a little over $50.00 and will be delivered by this Friday ... I don't care for any other coffee makers that are out there so I stick with the Farberware. Thanks for responding.
Regular Contributor

We have only used Farberware coffeee pots. I'm on my 4th 12- cupper in 36 yrs married.

I keep a 8-cup one in the house too. I'm on my 4th one of that size also. I guess we use them to death. They really don't last as long as in past years. maybe it is who makes them.

I don't care if I have to replace often, I don't like drip pots.